Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Tools of a Trade

With time at a premium today, I had already worked out what I was going to shoot before I set foot out of the door. Or so I thought.

For several weeks, a trailer loaded with landscape gardening tools was parked outside a house down the road. I took a few shots but was not completely satisfied.

About two weeks ago, I set out on Monday morning to try and get a better shot. To my dismay, the trailer was no longer there. It hasn't shown up since, until today.

My planned shot can be taken at any time. I seized the opportunity to do a better job on these tools.

In an hour or so, I will be heading to St Augustine. Tomorrow's blip will no doubt be of the wedding but, alas, it will be a back blip on Sunday. I hope you girls can wait until then. :-)

Thanks for all your best wishes. I hope it turns out to be a splendid day for all concerned, especially the bride and groom. I will begin to enjoy it from the moment I can change out of the tuxedo. I am not a great one for formal attire.

Have a good weekend, y'all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.