Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

The Wedding Kiss

Having just been pronounced man and wife, my stepdaughter and her husband proceeded to seal the union with a kiss.

I chose B&W as a tribute to the famous V-J Day in Times Square photograph by Alfred Eisenstaedt.

The wedding day passed without a hitch and everyone appeared to have a good time. The slight chance of rain thankfully never materialized.

The Friday night rehearsal dinner was a disaster. The one person I wanted to be a million miles away from -- someone who believes Fox News actually presents the news and someone who is thick as the proverbial two short planks -- ended up sitting virtually opposite me. I could not wait for the dinner to end soon enough.

That was the only blot on an enjoyable couple of days in St Augustine.

B&W conversion with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.