Flying-leap

By flying

Beauty of Spring

Spring blossom and raindrops, just couldn't resist.

We had rain overnight, woke to a dull morning which cleared mid-day to beautiful warm sunshine. It was so nice to feel the warmth from the sun.
Mums and Dads, Kids, Babies, Grannies, Grandpas, Aunts and Uncles - everyone was out! Not everyone was happy but all were doing there best. You can guess the main topic of conversation, no not the weather for a change.

I was out for most of the day. Mum and I did our groceries at a different supermarket as our one is being demolished because of the earthquake. Theres not alot of food, as the distribution centre was a write-off, some food is coming from the North Island. After the groceries I got my hair done, which is okay and then Mum, Daughter E and I headed into Christchurch for a little bit of shopping. Nice drive in on a lovely sunny afternoon.

On the way home we decided to make a detour to where our Black Swan family were, but sorry folks it seems as though they have moved on. The nest is still there and maybe going to be recycled to some white geese - maybe watch this space! There was no sign of our little family and I couldn't get onto the bridge as it was cordoned off, quite a few cracks in the concrete. We might pop in tomorrow as Daughter E now has dance in Christchurch not Kaiapoi.

I now need to think about tea as hubby will be home in half an hour, I'll come back later. Have a great weekend with family and friends :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.