a_new_year

By anewyear

'...and Another Thing!'

When I was out yesterday taking pictures of the Parliament building (see yesterday's blip) I noticed this image. I wanted to take a picture of it then but was rushing and knew I couldn't post it as a blip for today if I did. So, I nipped down to Holyrood Road again (almost opposite the Scotsman Building) and spent a couple of minutes on it today! Needless to say, this was before the downpour!

There was a piece of metal fence in front of it which I tried to move to get an unobstructed view, however, this proved difficult so I decided to go with the obstacle and see what happened. In doing so, I realised that it looked a bit like a cage and, in a way, contextualised the anger in the face. It did mean that I didn't get a decent full shot of the face but I think that the metal adds a bit of drama in addition to the interesting shadows.

This is my 10th entry so I think that means that my 'L-plates' come off today! During my very short period of blipping (so far) I have noticed two things; firstly, that I am taking my camera with me almost anywhere I go and, secondly, that wherever I am, I find myself looking around thinking about the way things look, their shapes, angles, colours etc. This is really interesting to me and I am very glad to be involved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.