secret garden

By freespiral

Stone mad!

Ok - by popular demand - here is the reverse of the Ogham stone blipped yesterday. A little PS to yesterday's information - the cross depicted is a solar cross - depicting a sun wheel showing the seasonal cycle - usually associated with Gnosticism.
I went to see my friend Eric who is an expert on this kind of thing and asked for some advice! Apparently this little stone is not in its original site but was moved and is now probably being used as a grave marker. You can see the Ogham lettering coming down the edge of the stone - you read it from the bottom up - a lot of the stone is still underground. Eric reckons it translates as 'King, Father, Mother', and that Ogham was used as a kind of code. For more information I've added a link Ogham. Ogham is pronounced owham and there are about 400 of them in Ireland. Fascinating, eh??
Other than that I spent a lot of money having my hair cut. I always hate it when it's first done - why's that I wonder?
Grey humid day with air like soup but mercifully infant-free.Have a good weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.