Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

African Salad Servers

Another item #1 has brought back from the Nairobi craft market. I am not sure what the inlay is, but it makes me think of zebra. Last year he went on a safari very close to the city, and saw loads of zebra, took some fab shots too, but he never got round to posting them on his now very lapsed journal.

I did put one major tick in the box at work today, so left feeling pleased about that. The "to do" pile is far too high for my liking at the moment.

I am off to do something really fun over the weekend ... my wee surprise. I'll let you into the secret soon enough.

Might not manage to post an entry tomorrow night, as we are the team leaders in yet another quiz night and #2 has set the questions for the "youth" round. He has threatened to include a "Higher" question, so Blip Advisor is brushing up on his Maths and Science. Amazing what discussions took place over dinner tonight around Avogadro, Pythagoras and complex numbers. I think he is leading us up the wrong path. SG (aka Bono) better get a clean sweep for us in the "Music" round, or we might have to review our involvement in the U2 tribute band!! I can get quite competitive at quiz nights you know.

Now what about a Blip Quiz Night ... there's an idea for a Blipmeet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.