Fishing.....

oh yeah, another fishing trip, down on the rocks at St. Anne's bay.....it was a lovely evening, bit of a breeze but nice cloud formations and intermittent sunbursts.... and actually, i did a bit of fishing myself this time.....first time in many months, i usually sit on the rocks with my book and my camera....and have managed to get some pretty cool shots....but this evening, i thought, why not.....lets have another go and see if i can actually get a damn fish to jump onto my line! And of course, true to my usual patience, i quit after about 10 minutes. Decided I'd rather play with my camera, munch on the goodies we'd brought and just be happy to be in such a stunning place! Terry, the stalwart fisherman that he is, continued on for another 20 minutes or so! Well, needless to say....we had bbq chicken legs for dinner. Mind you, they were delicious - especially with the cucumber salad and corn fresh from the garden....it made a nice change from beans! we are now rotating the beans, the corn and the cucumber....and pretty soon we'll be able to add carrots, beets and other delights from the garden.

other than that, i worked in the studio for a few hours today and had a lovely time! a few customers came by and bought some wares and now it's time for a bit of a relax in front of the tv....but probably i'll get irritated pretty soon, cos we only have 3 stations.....i'll end up with my book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.