Heavy footed

Working in the kitchen, I heard an elephant on the flat roof. I went out to photograph it and found the culprit to be of a rodent variety. My upstair's neighbour has a bird feeder full of nuts outside her window and this squirrel spent about an hour hanging upside down and scoffing them.

It was really nice to work in the flat today. The amount of work that we've done this year is really paying off - it was calm, well-lit, quiet... Yay!

I met Fred after work and we headed off to Wembley to see Muse. I've had the tickets for almost a year and I was quite overexcited about seeing them in such a venue, though it would be hard to top seeing them at the Royal Albert Hall. It was a different kind of concert - far more Rock than the previous time I saw them, but the show was fantastic. I especially liked the shiny suit and the LED suit, the stage that rose above the crowd and the acrobat who twirled underneath a floating silver balloon over the heads of the audience.

It took us three hours to get home, but there were 60,000 people catching the tube to central London and that doesn't happen fast unless you're right at the head of the queue, which we weren't. To help pass the time, we participated in one huge Mexican wave instigated by a group of lads to the left of us. We booed whenever the wave petered out. That passed all of half an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.