Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Vino superiore

I must have been tired, because it was 11.30 by the time the world and I made contact again. After a reviving cup of coffee, we resorted once again to Carl's Kino for some holiday entertainment. It took a while to decide what to watch, but we finally plumped for Troy. I saw it when it came out, and was surprisingly impressed with it. Carl hadn't seen it before, and his verdict when it finished was the same: much better than expected. It was still early at that stage, so it seemed appropriate to watch something else afterwards. We agreed that we needed something less weighty, and finally opted for the hugely enjoyable Men in Black II. Naturally, the cinematic experience was enhanced by a couple of bottles of wine, of which this was the nicest and most memorable (I actually blipped it as an visual aide memoire so I'll recognise it on the shelf again).

After the movies I moved on to meet a couple of friends I hadn't seen in a while. I may have mentioned before (too tired to check, may do so later) that I met up with them earlier this year when the Berkley Court Hotel was closing down and that I spent a pleasant time with them marking its last night. Well, what was supposed to be the last night turned out not to be. The hotel reopened today, the lads were there earlier, and they suggested we meet there. That turned out to be a great idea, since the reopening was just as enjoyable as the closing had been.

We had a great time, I got home around 11.30, now I'm doing the Blip thing, and now it's also time for bed. Comments tomorrow (you guys sure have been busy: so much to catch up with after only two days away).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.