Another good read

My current read is Bridge of Sighs by Richard Russon. I stumbled on it by accident, liked the couple of paragraphs I read in the shop, and bought it on a whim. I'm delighted I did.

It's a terrific read. What a joy it is to find something like this which has such a strong narrative structure, such wonderful chacterisations, such a fascinating theme, and such fine writing. I still have about 100 pages to go, but I can already feel myself falling into the trap of wanting to read more by this author.

Those lines at the end of page 381 are about art and artists, but could just as easily apply to photographers and blippers: He liked the idea of getting people to see things as he did without them even being aware of what he'd done. Now that would be a trick worth knowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.