Fiasco

I've been embroiled for a while in putting together some photo galleries of the trip to Gozo for the other guys who went and for the other members of the music group who remained at home. It's taken a while to sort through everything, organise a selection into logical categories, prepare them for the web, and put everything together in one easily accessible package. I finally got it done tomorrow afternoon (this is another example of the wonders of back-blipping).

The weather took a turn for the worse in the process, and I was close to cancelling an arrangement I'd made to meet someone this evening who'd expressed an interest in joining the music group. I somehow got my act together and was glad that I did. After a very pleasant chat over a couple of pints in town I made my way back to the car (my pints well just shandies, I hasten to add).

I'd mentioned during our chat about Blipfoto and the need to take a photo every day. At this stage I'd only got a couple in the can. One or other might have done at a pinch, but I was anxious to find something extra. It was dark and cold and miserable, and I'd just managed to miss a couple of nasty showers both before and after our chat. Close to the Stag's Head pub I spotted this doorway and took a fancy to it. A bit of post-processing, and here we are: Fiasco.

(I've back-blipped [i]Another good read[/i] for yesterday.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.