Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Circuit Board Repairing

It's always easier when you have help...

Good Saturday.

Enlarge

Caution Tech Stuff (late addition):

The original background plate was the book, blue tools, solder, soldering iron base and the circuit board all laid on a green cutting board. I shot the magnifier, the silver tweezers and the soldering iron as separate pieces to be cutout.

I knew what I wanted to do so I posed in 3 different positions in front of a green screen pretending to hold the tools you see here. I rushed this phase which should never be done because it takes longer to fix the rush job in post then to shoot it right the first time. A lesson that I repeat all too often.

So now with the 3 of me knocked out from the green screen as well as the tools its time to marry the tools into my hands. Re-size me and my helpers and place into our proper positions. Add some shadows under us, a little color correction, a crop and we are done.

The lesson to be learned from this one which is a tad complicated is don't rush it. I was a little short on time so I did. Rushing only makes post go slower.

Thanks and enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.