Rick Curran

By rickcurran

Up in the air

Today's blip is in lieu of being able to go and see Leuchars Airshow which I usually go to. I couldn't make it due to being in Toronto on holiday for three weeks. I enjoy trying to get some good photos there (here's last year's photoset on Flickr).

I'm also aware that today is September 11th and it being 9 years since the twin towers of the World Trade Center was brought down. My wife and I had only just passed through New York a few weeks before whilst on our honeymoon so New York was still in memory.

Derek Powazek posted some writing by various people about their experiences that day which are worth reading, Hope - missing pieces.

Also the Flickr blog posted some images about the World Trade Center too, Documerica: The World Trade Center.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.