The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

The Brightside of the Moon

Out late last night, 12:30am, once the clouds had cleared, to try again to get a moon shot, not easy, but armed with my trusty new 90-300mm lens I thought I might get a decent shot.
After playing around with various speeds and F stops I managed this effort, at F5.6 @ 250th sec ASA 400. on my screen it looks OK don't know what it will be like once down to 640 size for Blip.
Still no tripod so balanced it on top of my car on a bean bag.

Week so far is good, no major problems here at the works, so I can get on with the problem of 22 million bricks on stock. Yes I know there is supposed to be a housing boom in the south, but they are mainly appartments (posh for flats). so we are struggling for a while.

Sorry to see ASG going off into the bright blue yonder, I hope he pops in from time to time, I will miss his underwater shots.

Hope you like this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.