The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

A Plane to Anywhere...

Oh what to shoot today, I was thinking, then this came overhead, and me with the telephoto lens on, so I blipped it.
The planes come from Gatwick at a fair rate of knots, this time of year about one every 2-3 minutes and our works is directly in the flight path, I was hoping for a large Virgin Jumbo as they are slower and lower and extremely loud.
Then a heron came over but was at the wrong angle, suppose it would have been a good assignment shot, but I binned it, so we are stuck with this one, at least the sky was blue at the time, it?s now overcast and dull.

This week has gone well but with no problems comes boredom, could be worse, Sales are finding out who goes and who stays today, they must be feeling well p**sed off.

Last night I went target shooting for the first time for an absolute age and had a 95/100 so not too shabby after a long layoff. I hope to get back up to my last useful average of 96.5, but there?s going to be a lot of work to do yet before I get that high up again.

Thanks for all your comments on the moon shot yesterday, your all very kind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.