The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Sunset over the Brickworks

It's been a busy old day today, don't get many like this anymore, but it all started off with no system in the works, phoned IT got no resemblance of sanity from them and had to trace the fault myself. Got it all up and running, then an email from a sales guy saying he was to do a presentation about our range of bricks, could I write something for him, Cheek, does he want me to present it too.
The a one hour QA review which took 3 hours, so this has put me behind no end and I had not got a blip to my name until I noticed the sun going down, ahhh not another sunset, but I?m afraid so, at least I have not missed a day.
To top it all the works has run like a bag of washing and we are having to run overtime to make the production up, and me with 22 million bricks on stock, seem wrong to me but I have to make the budget.

Another month gone by and now we are in November, we shall have to be thinking of present for everyone.
In the words of Scarlet O?Hara, ?Tomorrow is another day?.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.