Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

You Can't Eat Just One

So I had two of the McVitie's plain chocolate digestives. Second day of our photography session, over lots of cups of tea and biscuits.

Talked for a while about composition, looked at shots we liked and didn't like and discussed why. Then a very quick intro. to Photoshop. As I have never opened the programme in my life, I felt quite overwhelmed by it all. Picassa suits me well for most of my editing needs, but I can see there's so much in there.

I have really enjoyed my weekend, and now considering the OU ten week course. I know several Blippers have already done this.

Quiz answers to last night's questions for those who are interested :

Name the Spice Girls. Sporty, Scary, Posh, Ginger and Baby
What is Pi to 5 decimal points? 3.14159
What are the first five numbers after zero, of the Fibonacci sequence? 0,1,1,2,3,5,8
What do the the letters USB stand for? Universal Serial Bus
How do you kill a zombie? Cut off, damage, shoot it's head! (Anything "head" related I am told.)

Now you all know what to do if you meet a zombie on a dark night.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.