Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Where have all the buiders gone, long time passing

I have had a leaking flat roof since the Spring, and it is now coming through the bedroom upstairs and into the livingroom, into the corner where the TV, hi-fi and lamp is.
Great mixture - rain and electricity.
and it is pishing with rain.
All week.
All winter, for all I know.
I have been promised by several builders that they would come out and 'have a look'. Have they? HTF.
And now that it's raining, they can't do anything in the rain.
And I got an electric shock tonight when I tried to switch off the lamp.
I hate builders.
Does anyone in the Highlands know a good one? Let me know, and I will love you forever!!

My lovely living room......... my tears are falling like the rain outside, or inside for that matter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.