My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Stormy times in the marketplace.

I had a stand at the Gardener's Market at Easton Walled Gardens yesterday.
I was set up in a cosy old coach house, out of any wind as my paper based good would have taken off if I was in the sunny but breezy stable yard.
I envied the other traders as they chatted in the sun. But suddenly the weather got a bit threatening. The poor person who had a stall with hundreds of books had to whiz them in to the space near me.

This was the moment when the huge cloud was first seen.

A glider was up in the middle of it. The clouds got darker, and we looked as though we were in for it. But 10 minutes later, it was like a yard in the South of France again.

It was an excellent day. I met some great people. not my usual lazy Sunday at all. I had been making stuff till the wee hours, but it was well worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.