My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Morning Brush

A morning walk is a new thing for me. I go to a friend's house at 8.00 and join her for a two mile walk with her two Newfoundland dogs, Hazel and Molly.

After this entertaining walk I return via the High Street as the shops are opening.
I love this time of day, as some of the shop keepers sweep the bit of pavement in front of their businesses. The sound of an empty early morning town with brooms working away reminds me of my dawn walks in Venice. I love being in a square there with just three sweepers and a few dozen pigeons.

I took this photo to catch the butcher at his task, and luckily this woman trotted out smiling away, clutching her bag, which is about the same size as the hand bags Beckham et al carry all over the place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.