On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Days That Used To Be

I came across this the other day. The cassette version of an album that started me off on a Neil Young journey that has lasted me until now.

When I first obtained a personal stereo I used to ask people if they could recommend anyone to listen to. Someone suggested Neil Young, so I purchased "Ragged Glory" by Neil Young & Crazy Horse.

It has accompanied me on many long journeys when I would play it at full blast to keep me awake at the wheel if I was on my own.

It contains some of my personal favourites. I used "Country Home" to accompany a video I made of my journey to work. That has remained a track that symbolises peace of mind.

"Days That Used To Be" symbolises friendship for me.

I always wonder why I never progressed from a personal stereo (for cassette tapes) to a current day MP3 player. But if I ever do I think that I will have it pre-loaded with every available Neil Young track and that will suffice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.