Displacement activities

By Detritus

Legion of the damned

An odd coincidence. My parents recently gave me back many books which they have kept from when I lived with them (I left half my life ago). And my son returned these toy soldiers, originally my older brother's, then mine, then my sons. And now mine again. Two independent, unrelated events which have a certain connection.

I played with these toy soldiers as a young child, and I bought Sven Hassel books secondhand from the local market bookstall as a slightly older child. Some still have 75p price tickets! With hindsight, I'm not really sure they're appropriate for children (or anyone else, with the interesting attitude to women). Times have changed.

I didn't really know what to do with them, still don't. For now, I'm wasting time on the internet sorting out the bookcases whilst my wife is out. The least these dangerous rogues could do was give me a blip opportunity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.