Club 107

By club107

Brambles apples water and no doubt 1 or 2 beasties

I've been vegetarian now for over 25 years and I was valiantly trying to remove some small insects from the heap of fruit which was in two containers on the kitchen surface this morning. I refrain from pushing it to the limit of jainism. I'm sorry guys but wrong time wrong place.

Suffice to say we have gone a tad jam-tastic and will now probably be selling it at the farmers market from now until next summer.

Good day but again long, no sooner was I back from work than we had to fire into homework and impromptu violin lessons. Luckily both are good at doing homework which makes the task easier, although trying to get some reading out of a tired 8 year old is not that easy.

Today was another big event for me. I actually managed to buy some shoes, something I do maybe 3 times a year, not sure about that but this is the first pair of the year. Please don't laugh, it is not for the want of trying I guess I'm simply pretty low maintenance in the footwear department. In fact I am still on the look out for a suitable pair of winter shoes to replace a pair which I have been wearing now for at least 16 years. How unfashionable can those old shoes be I hear you cry. I think they came back into fashion and slipped out again a few years back, I wear them regardless cos they keep my feet warm and not that many laugh at me when I wear them.

Hopefully a film tonight, although time is running out. Miserable weather today, enjoying the double glazing.

14°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.