Club 107

By club107

It's 1963. Meet The Wanderers

Two firsts for this particular photo, the first which I have taken really early doors, I think I still had some porridge in my mouth when I took this and secondly the first I have modified beyond a minor cropping. Haven't had much time recently, you know how it is, three children, busy job, hob nobbing with the local celebrities, launching my own line of shoes and perfume, for men obviously darling.

A good day, more or less a couple of iffy moments, tearful daughter with violin practice, ah the joys of dealing with an emotion free father, eh! Trying to encourage but we have a tendency to get bogged down in detail, hmm a bit like her father.

Badminton this evening, was very mixed, some excellent some dreadful. No sign of our 84 year old demon of the net, now he would be worth photographing. A smarter individual I doubt I will ever have the good pleasure to meet.

We would appear to have reached the journey's end of our foray into jam mass production.Tasted some on a muffin last night, it was excellent.

So this is our neighbour's car, he is bit of a rockabilly fellow, and has the best car in the neighbourhood. Reminded me of The Wanderers a great film.

Mad weather continues and I saw the omst remarkably well defined rainbow I have ever seen, possibly down to the gales blowing rain through sunlight, naturally I didn't have my camera.

19°

PS here is a link to the original unmodified image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.