Daily Wild

By emyjane

Ready for Oil

I have to (I actually have to as I need to paint to stay sane) paint 4 canvases for an exhibition in October... so in my new studio (ex garden shed) I've started 24.. sounds mad but 'hopefully' out of those 24 I'll find 4 I'm happy with - not that I'm always fully happy with any of my paintings as most are painted over in a fit of despair & anguish, such is an artist's life!

I noted down all the oil colours I have - cadmium yellow deep (hue), napthhol crimson, red madder, viridian (hue), prussian blue - to name but a few - as I'm off shopping tomorrow in Exeter & want to buy the colours I don't have, even though I do mix my own it's good to have every colour in the spectrum & whenever I'm faced with oil colours in an art shop I always tend to buy doubles - esp in blues as I love all the blue the best, but THIS time I'm going to be organised in what I buy.. wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.