Connected

Please view connected large

Still so windy!! It was so difficult to get this bee into focus, every time my camera beeped at me to say focus was found, the wind blew wildly! So it's not my best photo, but least the bee smiled to the camera (kind of!) The flower it's on is a Centaurea Montana in it's second flowering - member of the cornflower family.

Another photo I almost went with - 3 in fact of the same subjects:

delphinium & sunflower

I planted the delphinium, but the birds had dropped the sunflower seed!

From some silly reason I decided today was the best day to practice focusing - was I mad? The wind took hold of everything! But still:

delphinium in focus

sunflower in focus

If the wind ever stops, I'll experiment more!

Thanks so much for all the comments etc from yesterday's The two of us, both of them still fluttering in the garden today, joined by a third!

By the way, for those who asked me after my allergic reaction to the honey, I am in fact not allergic to bees themselves, but then I haven't been stung since I was a child - I used to play cricket in my childhood home in London with my Dad (we had a long garden) & I went & retrieved the ball under the red currant bush & was stung! My mum was in Holland, but my dad was brilliant, as he always has been since! Sorry, that story wasn't needed, but it's my memory of my bee sting! :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.