simple moments

By simplemoments

the power of red

as i was driving home after running a few errands, a flash of color caught my eye. red does that. it is a color that is bold and powerful. it is vibrant. cheerful. it can brighten your mood in an instant without you even being aware of it. all these things ran through my head as i parked the car and went to view the flower that drew me to it. i had no idea what kind of flower it was as is usually the case....sigh... all i knew is that i needed to blip and this was going to be it.

snap, snap... i thought i had it. i looked around. no one was watching. snap, snap. a few more just in case. after a little bit of cropping, this is what i have to offer the community today.

for me, this power of red had me at the first glance...lifting my spirit and making me hum. what does the power of red do for you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.