Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Mucking about.

Whole family is yearning for a new camera.

Oldest daughter wants to start a blip. My wife and I plan to become full members if there is some pennies left in the high numbers of the month.
I need a camera with a video function for capturing our time in the studio and uploading to our TheloreleiTV YouTube channel and after our fuji s9500 (disappointing) camera died we have been a bit lost.

Actually that's not strictly true, initially we found it quite liberating just not having a camera for a while but now it has just reinforced how precious our photos are.
What to buy though?
Would love a good quality SLR but need the video function. Fancy the fuji s1000 but after last fuji I'm not so sure. I mean it was a decent camera just felt it wasn't as good as it should be and rotten in low light.
So, any ideas, maybe second hand? I mean if it wasn't for my iPhone I'd be lost with photos.

Like today's blip. Reminded me of playing about with my first camera when I was 16 ,when I first started my interest in photography. Just trying things out......
You know like when you got in and your mum asks you what you been up to?

"ach nothin much.... Just mucking about".

Thanks for looking
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.