Buberus Buss

We sallied forth separately this morning, his Lordship to exchange a telephone at the shop of equal shares for all and I to amble into town with my camera and meet him at the appointed hour at the shop for expensive tastes.

With much measuring and counting of pennies, we have ordered a floor lamp of exquisite modern design and taste which will enhance the room and afford me the light I require to read the many instruction books on home technology which I have acquired along with the Dower House.

As it is winging its way from Italy, we won't have it for about 3 weeks, and so I will just have to manage with the Ikea one of trailing flex and mundane appearance.
It so spoils the general ambience.

The wind has been hurling itself around the Dower House to the extent of toppling the Chinese urn housing the large Japanese Maple. Miraculously nothing broke, and we have had to sit it on the patio in a quieter corner, thereby having to move everything else around which was not easy - is anything ever easy these days?

Despite the walk into town with the camera, nothing I took seemed to appeal and so I'm left with this grating in Hunter Square which seems to go by the name of Buberus Buss.
Now this name may ring a bell with another blipper but it sounds very foreign to me and ever so slightly threatening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.