sp33dway

By sp33dway

preparations have begun

The dining room was cleared of things yesterday and the ceiling was painted. Tonight she bought the colour for the walls (Heritage Cream) and by the time I'd gotted home she'd also rollered the first coat on.

I called time by delivering a chippy tea.



I WAS tempted to tap it right in, but after what happened the last time I did that I thought better of it. True there's not exactly any risk of me bursting a water pipe this time round but knowing me I'll thwack off a big chunk of plaster which will be ever-so-slightly visible above the picture frame. Anyway, I kynda like it that way.

(p.s. I must give a shoutout to my workbuddy, bikingbuddy and now new BLIPbuddy, MrO who joined today. Welcome on board fella.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.