RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Sunset at Grass Lake Valley

Grass Lake Valley is a beautiful little research and preserve area very close to where we were camping. It's just on the mid-eastern side of the Sierra Mountains just south of Lake Tahoe (near Luther Pass).

The beauty of this place can be captured in a image, but it's difficult to show the entire area as access is restricted. If I had found this place, I would have settled on it forever and set up a rest stop for those moving on to California and parts west. It is truly lovely. I sometimes believe I was born 100 years too late...

Please enjoy this image as it is one of my most favorite places in the world. I know I haven't done it justice, but possibly the light from sunset helped.

Peace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.