GeeCee's blips

By grandecheese

The one that got away

Isn't it maddening when you hear the screech of the train's brakes as it comes to a halt at the station and you're 100 yards away and have to run up a track, cross a road, run down a ramp and then ... the doors have closed and you're left on the platform wheezing.

Well exactly that happened to me yesterday. I did have the time to get my camera out and take a picture of the train receeding into the distance and heading towards Cardiff. Then I just collapsed as a panting wreck and waited the 15mins until the next one.

Luckily, I didn't miss my connection and the rest of the day turned out to be less traumatic - although trains were delayed on my return into Cardiff as a result of a "road vehicle striking a bridge". That's the sort of thing that brings the whole Valley Lines Network to a standstill you see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.