D77

By D77

Some Like It Not

Dear Mr Boss,

Welcome back. The Business Course starts on Monday. Here is the current state of play:

Room: Allocated, but must be confirmed with Mr President (who is still in Canada).
Whiteboard: Available, but cannot be moved without say so from Mr President.
Books: Will arrive this afternoon Inshallah. Or maybe next week Inshallah.
Chairs and tables: Financial director must approve use of chairs and tables.
Instructor: Still AWOL.

Don't ask about the progress I made with Mr President (see above for his current location) about the five new staff members that were due to start last week...it'll only upset you.

Lots of love,

David


Honest to Betsy, I've never know such red-taped nonsense. If it wasn't for the dentistry vice-dean helping me out and Lyndsey for taking over the planning and instruction of the course (and later helping out with today's photo after I thought it would be a good idea to get us out of the staff-room lest KF suck the living souls out of us), I fear I would have committed hara-kiri with my pencil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.