Rick Curran

By rickcurran

Chinguacousy Skatepark

Today's blip is of a skatepark not far from where I'm staying in Toronto, within skating distance if you want to put up with the awful pavements over here.

Chinguacousy Skatepark has some unusual features and combines a mixture of street with transitions, although it is mostly street focused.

The downsides in this park are transitions that aren't very smooth, too many expansion gaps in the concrete that are in awkward places (mostly in the transitions which is unfortunate), still it's a pretty good park and offers a whole range of different rails, ledges, hubbas etc, and not ridiculously huge either so not so likely to kill yourself trying to do big rails.

I had to make a choice between skatepark or gig photos for this blip, I went to see a band called School of Seven Bells at night time so I've posted some picture of the gig to my Flickr account.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.