Rick Curran

By rickcurran

CB*MK Skatepark, Toronto

Today I went and skated one of the few indoor skateparks in the Toronto area. CB*MK is a fun little park with a small bowl and a nice two-level mini ramp as well as a little street-ish section with euro-gap kind of thing.

It was kind of slidy compared to the concrete I've been riding but it was really fun riding a wooden ramp again, especially the higher section which kind of got me wanting to ride vert again.

Skating these last few places has been spoiled slightly by the fact that the only skate shoes I have with me (actually the only shoes I have with at all!) kind of suck, also I'm not really liking the new board that I got to replace the one I snapped, it actually feels too short, too much concave and not quite wide enough. Whenever I buy new boards in Toronto they always seem to not quite work out for me for some reason or another. At least I have another few boards at home in Scotland so I can ride one of those instead.

Only a few more days left in Toronto now before we head home to Scotland on Sunday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.