a_new_year

By anewyear

Colleges

This was taken when out for a walk after my presentations in Cambridge (did not see one single piece of graffiti on my journeys). This is an absolutely amazing city and I am so glad I went for a walk - it's beautiful.

This was taken on a walk along the river watching the 'punters' passing the backs of the colleges. This particular bridge was along towards the back of Kings College. There were a million shots that I could have chosen as this city is so photogenic - however, this was chosen because of the light filtering through the trees.

I have read in a lot of places that lens-flare is bad practice and should be avoided but I deliberately wanted to shoot into the sun to capture that effect. Not sure if this should be considered a hard and fast rule - surely it's just light at the end of the day.

Anyway - back to Edinburgh tomorrow but might squeeze in a quick blip from Cambridge again tomorrow after work...fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.