a_new_year

By anewyear

Another bridge...

Ok, this is; (a) last minute, (b) not very inventive, and (c) a tongue-in-cheek follow up to yesterday's brigde-shot! I didn't get time to check out much more of Cambridge today and Stansted was so dull that I wouldn't want to inflict that on anyone!

So, from one beautiful bridge to another one, this time from my telecaster. I got a minute to have a very quick practice session but was very midful that the day was running out and was, for me, blip-less. As with the piano shot from a week or so ago, I love looking at the mechanics of musical instruments, it's one of the biggest distractions to the practice that I should be doing!

I like the way that the focus almost makes the strings fade to nothing but that the saddles (the three brass cylindrical-type-parts) are really sharp with the outline of the pickup behind.

I fully admit that this is a bit of a barrel scraper of a blip but the day was running out and this caught my eye. Will be better tomorrow I hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.