Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Spanish Steps

These richly coloured steps and the inlaid decorative tiles, featuring a cross fleury motif, form the entrance to a delightful duplex, on Forbes Street, built in the Spanish style and named Villa Diego.

This shot was the second visit. I photographed the steps from a different angle on Tuesday but the photo lost out to the leaves and seed pod of the London Plane/American Sycamore.

To capture this image I had to walk five yards up the path to the house. I have no shame when it comes to bringing "quality" photographs to my subscribers, who will no doubt note the heavy irony. :-)

My wife has grounded me from using the time machine on account of me traipsing a load of mud into the house following yesterday's visit to the airfield.

Seems like I will be stuck in the present for the foreseeable future, if that isn't a contradiction in terms. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.