Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

An It Girl

It took some considerable contortions on my part to take this shot.

I noticed the reflections of the bills for Jacksonville Magazine in the laundromat opposite and thought that they, with the washing machines, would make an interesting shot.

What was I thinking! :-)

The only trouble with window reflection shots is that they also reflect the photographer, namely me. I am quick like that. :-)

Factor in the presence of some pole or other about four foot from the laundromat window and my problems multiplied. I ended up balancing on my left leg with the camera held one handed. Talk about suffering for my art!

And then the laundromat owner turned up and wanted to know what I was doing. Once again my English charm -- I brought a big box of it with me when I emigrated to America and keep it on the top shelf of my closet -- worked it usual magic and we parted in good humour and with a handshake.

The choice of this picture is purely down to me. The chief arbiter on what ends up posted as my blips is working until 10:00 p.m. Her firm is expanding to another floor in the Bank of America Tower, Jacksonville, and she is in charge of the project. The delivery of the furniture was supposed to get underway at 5:00 pm. She will be back there tomorrow to supervise the IT guys, hopefully not all day.

I hope y'all's weekend is a lot better than mine is going to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.