100 teeth

Ok actually there are 116 teeth on the gears (sue me). But there are 7 jewels (it says so)! This is an old watch scrap a friend of mine has dozens of. He makes jewelery from old watch bits and he and his grandaughter are sending profits to a school in South Africa.

Other images/themes I chose not to do for this occasion:
100 bottles of beer on the wall
the letter C (as in C-note)
a hundred-dollar bill (but see this poker game for lots of 'em)
something with '100' written on it
a centennial celbration
water boiling
my weight in kilos (close enough)
hurricanes with 100mph winds
a photo of my speedometer at 100
a picture of fermium (not that I have any)
a thermometer showing a fever, or a hot day (deg F)
you get the idea...


In the year 100AD, the wheelbarrow first made an appearance (in China).

100 is the sum of 1 cubed + 2 cubed + 3 cubed + 4 cubed (1^3 + 2^3 + 3^3 + 4^3)

I shot the photo with a 100mm lens at ISO 100. Guess I should have adjusted the light so I could shoot at 1/100th of a second too! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.