Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Pay Phone

I had dinner at my pal GQ's Thursday night. A wet cold evening with no blip in sight. Then a heart beat later I remembered a phone number I needed to call...

Great Friday friends.

Enlarge

Caution Tech Stuff:

This new old phone was on the wall of my pal GQ's billiard room wall. I shot 2 different images of the nickels, a bad post-it note with drop shadow and lastly myself. Through the use of a mask I removed the nickel where the outside of my hand was so it appears that I'm holding the nickel. Then I added 2 separate shadow layers. Using a soft edge brush set to 20% opacity I painted in the drop shadows. Finally I made some cosmetic clean-up of the background image mostly around the coin slots. Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.