The second half of life..

By twigs

A miraculous resurrection....

Hey - I'm still here! The fixit gods smiled on me this morning and my camera was cured :)

As I was getting it ready to take to camera hospital I decided to remove my 'good' battery and replace it with an older, poorer quality one.....just in case it went awol during its stay! Having swapped the battery I gave it a just-in-case test, et voila - click! Ooh! That sounded promising....tried a second time and got 'Error 99' message again.

Darn :(

Swapped battery back to the good one and gave it another just-in-case test, et voila - another click.....then another...and another!! Yahoo - fixed........although to be honest, I'm not holding my breath.

I think a significant influence on Mr Canon's cure was all the well wishes from blippers yesterday so many thanks to you all :)

So, with camera in hand, I went out shooting. Unlike me, this wee chap appeared to have had enough - he looked like he'd packed his bags to leave home! Very cute :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.