Margoyles

By mar

Good teaching is one-forth preparation ...

Good teaching is one-forth preparation and three-fourths theater.
~Gail Godwin

So true. Today was my first day teaching my 3 hour course. While I was nervous about this particular class more than the others, this turned out to be the best day. The pupils are brilliant and the 3 hours flew by flawlessly.

Afterwards, I had to get to the other campus for my next class - which was another class I was particularly worried about as all the pupils are fully astute on ICT and I recognized straightaway they didn't want to be there. But after a little speech on me understanding them and their views, we got on just fine.

I managed to pick Charlotte up in time for her maths tutoring (who was very tired as had swimming at school today) before picking Michael up after he got stuck in a meeting. It was a long day for all of us, but we're slowly starting to get into the routine of things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.