No Drama Here

By Laffingnomi

Towering over

Went into Blackpool this morning on what I call a 'hit and run' which means I park the car for one hour and hit the shops I need on my list and run back to the car! It was an unusally nice and sunny morning and I couldn't resist making like a Tourist and photographing the Tower, seen here from Bank Hey Street adjacent Boots the Chemist.

info bit...
Blackpool Tower is a tourist attraction in Blackpool, Lancashire in England which was opened to the public on 14 May 1894. (grid reference SD306360). Inspired by the Eiffel Tower in Paris it rises to 158m (518 ft 9 inches). The Tower is a member of the World Federation of Great Towers and can be seen from most places within a 30 mile radius including Barrow-in-Furness, Lancaster, Liverpool, Manchester, Preston and Southport.It is a Grade 1 listed building more info @ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blackpool_tower

You can ride a lift to the top level and I am sure on a day like today there would be clear views of the Furness Peninsulas, Bowland Fells, The Lake District, North Wales (and, at sunset the Isle of Man where my Daddy was born :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.