Mark Mayo, photographer

By marksmayo

A Bird's Eye View

I decided to go assignment blipping today. I was on the bus in the "tourist seat" up front taking a photo of the bus infront for a different viewpoint. Alas I then realised the couple in the back of the bus ahead was....well...busy, so that wasn't terribly blippable. :)

So I made it down to Richmond down by the river, with the intention of doing a tiltshift photo. Alas even with massive gaussian blurs I can't seem to get the effect I was after - it would appear to be rather hard to do with a river in the image. Meh, by this point I had some shots from above by a tree, but still wasn't really what I was after.

Turns out there's a cafe built into the bridge. While that's convenient, the added bonus is that the pigeons around are tame, over confident, and don't mind a crazy man with a telephoto lens. The result, a strutting pigeon. At his level :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.