My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Bank Drama 2

It seems that this street often has a bit of drama. The last blip of it was the exploding champagne. Today's was a an extraordinary scene.

I had an appointment at the bank and missed it as the street was blocked by two police cars and one paramedic team in a green ambulance.

After realising the person I was meeting had buzzed off because of an emergency I went out to the street which was full of people standing staring. I am afraid my curiosity got the better of me and I asked a man what was going on. I could hear a lot of drunken swearing in a female voice.

It turns out that a girl was having an angry row and had jumped out of the open window above the sandwich bar. Her furious (also drunk) boyfriend was arguing with the police and the girl. It was a bit of a Hogarth moment. The police were being very patient, as even as she was loaded onto the stretcher she was hurling insults at them.

I hope I won't be blipping any more scenes from this bit of Oakham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.