Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Crash...

Now who would have guessed that housework could be so much fun?

Vacuuming is so much more inviting when you have a small person cheering you on, clapping their hands, laughing and shouting 'GO! GO! GO!'

Polishing is positively pleasurable when that same small person is giggling and shouting, 'RU! RU! RU!' (which I assume mean 'rub, rub, rub!')

And finally, stripping the beds is just the best when that tiny person plays peek-a-boo with every pillow case and duvet cover, while laughing his little head off

That last chore was a step too far...I turned around and he'd crashed...right in the middle of the washing pile :-)

We didn't get much else done today but I did get a blip of my gorgeous little laughing boy all zonked out :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.