Spirited of London

By Spirited

Hard Knock Life

I have not blipped for a while...partly because I have been busy but also because I am still deciding how I want this online diary to represent me and my life. There are clearly times when the photo is the feature and the words are window dressing and other times when the photo is bog standard but the message is important. Unfortunately over the last few days although I have been taking photos I have had no burning message and no exciting photos to feature. Anyway better to blip than not to blip ...I have been on a training event for two days and have been staying in this hotel just outside London. The old part of this hotel was built in 1564 by Lord Burghley who was senior advisor to Queen Elizabeth 1. The fact that this country has buildings this beautiful and history so rich is one of the reasons that I would struggle to live in other parts of the world. ( Sorry Canada it's not personal)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.