Club 107

By club107

the missing 8 minutes - an explanation

I was awoken this morning, earlyish, not as early as Mr Kip or many others, but I digress, by a voice on the radio. I then had a visit from a blond daughter mysterious stranger bearing a note. It read, if you are unable to read it:

Dear Dad and Mum
Can I put a shirt on if I can please tell me as soon as possible
PS. I'm awake.

As you can see by the clock on the photo the time was 6:26am, in fact it was 6:18am, my reaction time on the blipability of this combined by my general sleepy demeanour and time to go to get my camera to take the photo account for the missing 8 minutes.

I have many notes from the daughters, they fill my pockets and make me smile when I am looking for bus day tickets or important to do lists. Long live the note to Dad!

Sadly again, exceptionally busy day, big day on Monday, hmm we will see! Glad that the weekend is upon us but out with the team for a few drinks, hence early submission. I hope that everyone is going to have a relaxing weekend.

Our post 100 blips champagne reception last night went very well, not a dry eye in the house.

15°


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.