Club 107

By club107

Love at the beach

A lovely if somewhat jam packed day. A veritable trip down memory lane in the evening but first the usual Saturday relaxation of post mega whisky haze, not so much a hangover more a state of mind, kind of blurred the familiar bout of washings and hanging out drying washing and making food. In the afternoon we had in the space of 4 hours three dance classes, one bramble hunt session, a party and one of the friends coming for a sleepover. Starsky and Hutch style driving, ('so what is that then, driving wearing out of date clothes and bad sideboards?', actually not far off) without the high speeds. In fact I bumped, not literally, into a very irate driver, another bugbear, who was not for accepting that I had encroached mistakenly and wanted to reverse slightly. Hmm some people seriously.

The party was at Portobello which enabled me, after the speedyish drop off to wander round and take some photos. I met this couple sitting on the promenade. So I stood and discreetly took photos of them as they looked like a lovely young couple. I later spoke to them, both from Hong Kong, he is in architecture in Liverpool, she is structural engineering in Edinburgh, the box of shortbread that they had was actually full of seashells, not biscuits which I initially thought.

In the evening, I met people some of whom I hadn't seen for over 20 years. It was a 20th reunion for the people from university, well it was a college at the time. I didn't recognise one of htem simply as he had removed the moustach which earned him the name Higgins, in homage to the Magnum man servant. It was very nice indeed to catch up.

Amidst the rain a beautiful

17°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.